And It Lived Happily Ever After. A Follow Up.

Standard

I hoped. I kept good thoughts. But in a tiny black part of my heart, I didn’t truly think it would happen. And then on Saturday my husband’s phone rang. “Hi there, did you lose a ski at Aspen?”

Now let me tell you, a lot of wonderful things have happened over the course of my life, and some not so wonderful things, which I’ve managed to write off as experience.

So after our not-so-adventurous adventures in Aspen, wherein Nick’s ski was swallowed by the mountain, (detailed here in an earlier post) I hoped we’d get the ski back, but so much had to go right. I honesty didn’t believe we’d see that ski again.

Back to Saturday, the culmination of our adventure, and the confirmation of a son’s ridiculous good fortune. It’ll cost him the price of shipping, which, when you’re a college kid, might hurt a lot, but it’s less than the cost of new skis.

We’d like to be able to acknowledge the person who found the ski and turned it in, but we have no idea who it is. Still, there was more than one person who made it possible, so to all the lovely people at Aspen who kept an eye out, who kept track of our Lost and Found report, and the person in the office who made that happy call and will be shipping the ski back,  THANK YOU for giving us a happy ending to this crazy tale.

 

Photo attribution: By Devastator pc (Own work) [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0-2.5-2.0-1.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

One thought on “And It Lived Happily Ever After. A Follow Up.

  1. SarahC

    That’s awesome! And considering the depth of powder, plus the number of skiers, it’s amazing. I love hearing stories like this.

Leave a Reply

